Loading Activities


The Mozartists 1772 – A Retrospective

27 January, 2022 @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm


Ian Page’s kaleidoscopic MOZART 250 programmes have rapidly become a highlight of the London concert calendar. This typically wide-ranging and illuminating overview of the musical year 1772 features magnificent symphonies by Mozart and Haydn and exquisite arias by such largely forgotten composers as Traetta and Gassmann.

Ian Page conducts his dynamic period-instrument orchestra and two outstanding young sopranos: Chiara Skerath has recently made acclaimed debuts at the Salzburg Festival and the Opéra de Paris, while Jessica Cale won the prestigious Kathleen Ferrier Award in 2020.

Duration: approx. 2 hours (incl. 20-minute interval)


Mozart Symphony No. 15 in G major, K.124
Jommelli “Barbari, ah! non ferite” from Cerere placata
Traetta “Io resto sempre a piangere” from Antigona
Mozart Epistle Sonatas in D major, K.144 and F major, K.145
J.C. Bach “Se tiranni, oh Dei, non siete” from Endimione
Gassmann “Quel nocchier che in gran procella” from La Betulia liberata
Mozart “Ah, perché cercar degg’io” from Il sogno di Scipione
Haydn Symphony No. 52 in C minor


Chiara Skerath soprano
Jessica Cale soprano
The Mozartists
Ian Page conductor

Tickets (guests are welcome)

£32 for members and £34 for guests in the Gallery

Please check out venue’s latest COVID policy and requirement here.

An Existing Member? Login to book

Join KCWC to enjoy this activity

Start your membership with an annual fee of £130* and receive access to benefits, discounts and over 30 types of activities.

* Membership Terms and Conditions apply | Already a member? Log in

You might also be interested in...