Loading Activities


Livestream Concert: Mithras Trio – Live from the Princess Alexandra Hall

9 March, 2021 @ 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm


The Mithras Trio, winners of the 2019 Royal Over-Seas League (ROSL) AMC String Ensemble Prize, return to the Princess Alexandra Hall for this special live-streamed concert.

Full programme:

  • Mozart         Piano Trio No.3 in B flat Major K502
  • Iván Eröd     Piano Trio no.1

Ionel Manciu violin
Leo Popplewell cello
Dominic Degavino piano

ROSL invites KCWC members to join this online concert.

The Mithras Trio have performed at many of London’s major venues, including Queen Elizabeth Hall, Purcell Room and Milton Court Concert Hall, as well as giving concerts at the Lake District Summer Music Festival, Guildhall Chamber Music Festival, Highgate International Chamber Music Festival, Leeds International Concert Season, and more.

They are passionate exponents of contemporary music, having worked extensively with Helen Grime and Julian Philips, and gave the world première of a new piece by Péter Tornyai at the Solti Hall in Budapest, who dedicated the work to the Mithras Trio after working with them.

Please register to join us to hear this exciting Trio.

An Existing Member? Login to book

Join KCWC to enjoy this activity

Start your membership with an annual fee of £130* and receive access to benefits, discounts and over 30 types of activities.

* Membership Terms and Conditions apply | Already a member? Log in

You might also be interested in...